Telekom

Planning and realisation of all audio content for the voice based enquiry portal 11864 of German Telekom

 
The portal includes the following subsections: directory assistance (numbers and addresses), wake-up service, ringtone download, comparison of prices, information on football, city guide

 
The number 11864 was a project by German Telekom, aiming at expanding their telephone information service with a voice based system, combining it with several value-added services. These were to be designed with an appealing audio design. In the course of the project a corporate voice was developed, which was the foundation of a unique text-to-speech (TTS) engine, being able to play back addresses. For the various services individually fitting sound designs were developed, casted with different voice actors and adjusted wording. A special feature was the celeb wake-up call, a subsection of the wake-up service where one could be woken up by the likes of famous football players.

Scope: approx. 30.000 produced audio files, composition and production of approx. 150 soundtracks, trailers, jingles, navigation sounds and effects, revision and fitting of wordings, development of audio concepts, presentation to clients, castings
Parties involved: T-Com (final customer), Mundwerk/Excelsis (planning and realisation of the voice control), Nuance (voice recognition and TTS creation), dynamic audio (conceptual design and production of all audio content)
Project period: 2004 – 2008

Adaption of format, Booking, Casting, Composition, Conception, Editing, Hear and Feel, Marketing
 
Your browser is out of date. It has security vulnerabilities and may not display all features on this site and other sites.

Please update your browser using one of modern browsers (Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, IE 10).

X

Telekom

Planung und Umsetzung sämtlicher Audioinhalte für das sprachgesteuerte Auskunftsportal 11864 der deutschen Telekom.

 
Das Portal umfasste folgende Teilbereiche: Telefonauskunft (Nummern und Adressen), Weckdienst, Klingeltondownload, Preisvergleich, Informationen rund um Fußball, Cityguide

 
Die 11864 war ein Projekt der deutschen Telekom, mit dem Ziel die Telefonauskunft um ein Sprachgesteuertes System zu erweitern und mit verschiedenen Mehrwertdiensten zu kombinieren. Diese sollten durch professionelles Audiodesign ansprechend gestaltet werden. Im Zuges des Projektes wurde u.a. auch eine Corporate Voice entwickelt, mit der auch eine Projekteigene Text-to-Speech (TTS) Engine zur Wiedergabe von Adressen entwickelt wurde. Für die einzelnen Dienste wurden individuelle, auf den Dienst abgestimmte Audiodesigns entwickelt. Diese wurden durch gezielte Besetzungen der Sprecherrollen, dem Dienst angepasstes Wording sowie umfangreiches Sounddesign umgesetzt. Ein besonderes Feature war der „Promiwecker“, ein Teilbereich des Weckdienstes für den Aufnahmen mit prominenten Fußballern wie Lahm oder Magath integriert wurden.

Projektumfang: ca. 30.000 produzierte Audiofiles, Komposition und Produktion von ca. 150 Musiken, Trailern, Jingles, Navigationssounds und Effekten, Überarbeitung und Anpassung diverser Texte, Entwicklung von Audiokonzepten, Präsentationen beim Kunden, Castings
Projektbeteiligte: T-Com (Auftraggeber), Mundwerk/Excelsis (Planung und Umsetzung der Sprachsteuerung), Nuance (Spracherkennung TTS Erstellung), dynamic audio (Konzeption und Produktion sämtlicher Audioinhalte)
Projektzeitraum: 2004-2008

Textüberarbeitung, Personakonzepterstellung, Planung der konkatenierten Inhalte, Aussenaufnahmen, Anpassung der Audioinhalte, Sprachaufnahmen, Sounddesign, Castings und Sprecherbooking, Planung von „Hear and Feel“, Sprecherkonzept

Anpassung der Audioinhalte, Bearbeitung der Sprachaufnahmen, Edit, Komposition, Marketing
 
Your browser is out of date. It has security vulnerabilities and may not display all features on this site and other sites.

Please update your browser using one of modern browsers (Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, IE 10).

X